1 Breaking News - New Main Page Read More

Meet The Award Winners

Each year, the Association recognizes members for our most prestigious awards: REALTOR® of the Year, Rookie of the Year, and Affiliate of the Year. In addition, the Association awards the "John Deadrich Distinguished Service Award" and the "Outstanding Leader Award" to deserving recipients. All the award winners have contributed hundreds of hours to causes that benefit the association members and have also dedicated time to many community programs.

2016 REALTOR® of the Year

Nancie Allen

The REALTOR® of the Year Award is given to a REALTOR® who is involved in everything. It recognizes a Bay East member who exemplifies the standards we aspire to as REALTORS®

Our 2016 REALTOR® of the Year joined the REALTOR® family in 2003 and immediately began contributing time and talent to Bay East. This individual is a huge proponent of ethics & professionalism for REALTORS®, serving as an Ethics Advocate, Ombudsman, and Mediator to assist our Members and the public when there is a potential Code of Ethics violation and working to help them through their issues for a positive outcome. This year she served as Professional Standards Chair and worked with committee leadership to provide ongoing training for our volunteers on Professional Standards. She also served on our Strategic Planning Committee, as a C.A.R. Director, and on our Board of Directors.

The Rookie of the Year is given to a newly licensed, full-time REALTOR® who became a Bay East member within the previous 24 months.

During 2016, our Rookie of the Year has demonstrated the REALTOR® spirit of integrity, professional business conduct, and service to clients. During his first year in business, he served on the Bay East YPN Committee and as the Public Relations Officer for the Valley Real Estate Network. He loves mentoring new agents, getting them involved with Bay East and sharing all the programs provided for new agents.

2016 Rookie of the Year

Justin Ramos

2016 Affiliate of the Year

Erin Steele

The Affiliate of the Year is awarded to an affiliate member that has gone above and beyond as a Bay East Affiliate

Displaying a passion for the Young Professional Network, this individual joined the YPN committee at Bay East and has continued to get involved at the State and National levels. She has served as the YPN committee chair and as the YPN Affiliate liaison at C.A.R. In addition to her involvement with YPN, this year she also serves on the Housing Opportunities Committee and as the Affiliate Director on the Bay East Board of Directors

The Distinguished Service Award is given to a Bay East member who has contributed his or her skills to promoting our goals throughout the year.

A member of our Board of Directors and Executive Committee, a newly appointed C.A.R. director, this individual is also on our Strategic Planning Committee and the Property Investment Committee. However, he is best known for his involvement in the Multiple Listing Service and Business Technologies Committee since 2008 and serving as our 2016 committee chair. He is also active at the regional MLS Level where he serves on the joint Bay East/Contra Costa MLS Management Group. In 2017 he will be sharing his knowledge and experience as a member of National Association of Realtors MLS committee.

2016 John Deadrich Distinguished Service Award

Joe Annunziato III

2016 Outstanding Leader Award

Craig Ragg

Our Outstanding Leader Award is given to a Past President of the Association who continues to pursue the vision of excellence in the name of our organization.

Our recipient has dedicated his time and energy to the association since he became a member almost 40 years ago. He has served on and been the Chair of numerous Bay East committees during this time. He was the 2015 vice chair of the Leadership Development committee and the chair of the 2016 Leadership Evaluation and Selection committee. At C.A.R. he is the vice chair of CREPAC, and a member of Taxation and the Federal Committees. At NAR he is a Director and a member of the Conventional Financing Committee. He is also a member of the Presidents Circle Hall of Fame.